CASA / HOME

I’m Dreaming of a White….Kitchen (you thought I was going to say Christmas)

Here is the inspiration behind our kitchen redo which will happen sometime this year (I hope).

I should start by saying that, when it comes to home decor, I call my style  “Mexi-Cali”.

I’d call it “Spanish” but you might get the wrong idea. Some people might get visions of this…

or worse, this…

Mexi-Cali (in my words) is casual and airy, with lots of natural elements and splashes of color, pattern & rustic textures. It’s more like this…

Okay, where were we? Kitchen Inspiration!!

I want a white kitchen.

White because it’s bright, fresh and clean looking. I’ll probably go with off white cabinets and a subway tiled backsplash.

I’d love marble looking counter tops.

And a very special sink.

I already have terracotta Mexican pavers in my kitchen.

Hardware like this on my cabinets would be lovely.

I’ll be sure to include hanging pots and open shelving.

A gas stove, because cooking with fire is better! A stove with this much character will probably not be in the budget though, but I’m dreaming remember?Wouldn’t a rustic island piece be nice?

And a cool rug to tie it all together.

Sooo? What do you think? Should I keep dreaming?

See MORE fabulous kitchens & the sources of these images on my Pinterest kitchen board and check out my home inspiration board too!

13 thoughts on “I’m Dreaming of a White….Kitchen (you thought I was going to say Christmas)

  1. I love these photos! …And just coming to your blog in general! It’s like flipping through a magazine… all the pictures are so beautiful and I get advice about home, beauty, food, … Love it! Thanks for the tip about ‘spotify’, as well!! We’re going to look into it.
    -JulieC

  2. I love to sit and visit with you….this was FUN. Makes me want to slap some paint around and go shopping for a whole brand new….everything–haha. Love you, Mrs. Buenavida stinkamarinka. <3

  3. I love to sit and visit with you….this was FUN. Makes me want to slap some paint around and go shopping for a whole brand new….everything–haha. Love you, Mrs. Buenavida stinkamarinka. <3

Leave a comment